Branded

My name is Aly Elshiekh and am a retired Professor. My daughters have encouraged me to write about my experiences fishing on the North Carolina coast since early 1970. 

My love for fishing started as a young boy in Alexandria, Egypt and in the rural villages where I attended school. I loved fishing and playing soccer.
Image
When I moved to the USA in the late 50’s, I would go fishing with friends before my exams in graduate school. It relaxed us and we would come to shore knowing we would ace the exams! 

In the early 70’s, I was blessed with weekend trips to the NC coast. There, I caught more flounder by the hour than anyone the locals could remember.

Hence, I was Branded The Flounder Man!

One thought on “Branded

Leave a Reply

