Kiss the Shrimp

Kiss the Shrimp

I remember one Saturday, fishing on the Emerald Isle Fishing Pier and had caught 38 flounder in an hour. An older woman approached me and asked, “What is your technique, I am dying to catch a flounder.” I told her I would tell her my secret if she promised to keep it to herself. I told her that after baiting the hook with a live shrimp, you have to kiss the shrimp then cast your line. She laughed, thanked me and was on her way to try out this technique.

The next day I saw her and she ran to me saying she tried the kissing ritual and it worked! I ran into her over the years and she happily told me she was still catching flounder!!!

Leave a Reply

